Active Diplomates

Adams, Bradley J., Ph.D., No. 78, 2008
Director, Forensic Anthropology
Office of Chief Medical Examiner
520 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016
(212) 447-2760
badams@ocme.nyc.gov

Anderson, Bruce E., Ph.D., No. 76, 2007
Forensic Anthropologist
Pima County Office of the Medical Examiner
2825 E. District Street
Tucson, AZ 85714
(520) 243-8600
bruce.anderson@pima.gov
and
Adjunct Assistant Professor
School of Anthropology
University of Arizona
Emil Haury Building
Tucson, AZ 85721
banders@email.arizona.edu

Austin, Dana, Ph.D., No. 65, 2003
Senior Forensic Anthropologist
Tarrant County Medical Examiners Office
200 Feliks Gwozdz Place
Fort Worth, TX 76104-4919
(817) 920-5700 ext.8388
austin.associates@hotmail.com

Baker, Joan E., Ph.D., No. 77, 2007
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
2600 Defense Pentagon
Washington DC 20301-2600
(703) 699-1428
joanebaker@hotmail.com

Bartelink, Eric J., Ph.D., No. 89, 2012
Professor of Anthropology
Director, CSU-Chico Human Identification Laboratory
400 West First St.
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Chico
Chico, CA 95929-0400
(530) 898-4905
ebartelink@csuchico.edu

Belcher, William R., Ph.D., No. 66, 2003
Assistant Professor of Anthropology (Archaeology)
University of Hawai’i – West O’ahu
91-1001 Farrington Hwy
Kapolei, HI 96707
(808) 754-2529
belcher@hawaii.edu

Benedix, Derek C., Ph.D., No. 80, 2009
National Forensic Advisor
6 Kallinou Street
Strovolos, Nicosia
Cyprus 2039
+357-9511-4907
derek.benedix@gmail.com

Berg, Gregory E.,Ph.D., No. 93, 2013
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
Central Identification Laboratory
310 Worchester Avenue
JBPHH, HI 96853-5530
(808) 448-1760
berggee@gmail.com

Berryman, Hugh E., Ph.D., No. 31, 1983
Research Professor of Anthropology
Director, Forensic Institute for Research and Education
Middle Tennessee State University
1301 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001
(615) 812-4388
hugh.berryman@mtsu.edu

Boyd, Donna C., Ph.D., No. 81, 2009
Eminent Professor of Anthropological Sciences
Co-Director, Radford University Forensic Science Institute
Radford University
Radford Virginia 24142
(540) 831-0090
doboyd@radford.edu
and
Forensic Anthropologist
Virginia Office of the Chief Medical Examiner, Western District
6600 Northside High School Rd
Roanoke VA  24019
and
Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke VA  24016

Buikstra, Jane E., Ph.D., No. 11, 1978
School of Human Evolution and Social Change
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 872402
Tempe, AZ 85287-2402
(480) 965-6931
buikstra@asu.edu

Bunch, Ann Webster, Ph.D., No. 60, 2000
College at Brockport, SUNY
Department of Criminal Justice
164 Albert W. Brown Building
Brockport, NY 14420
(585) 395-5501
abunch@brockport.edu

Byrd, John E., Ph.D.,No. 70, 2005
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
Central Identification Laboratory
310 Worchester Avenue
Hickam AFB, HI 96853-5530
(808) 448-1728
drjohnbyrd@yahoo.com

Bytheway, Joan, Ph.D., No. 102, 2014
Associate Professor, Forensic Science Department
Director, Southeast Texas Applied Forensic Science (STAFS) Facility
College of Criminal Justice, Box 2296
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville TX 77341-2296
(936) 294-2310
jab039@shsu.edu

Christensen, Alexander, Ph.D., No. 79, 2008
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
Central Identification Laboratory
310 Worchester Road
Hickam AFB, HI 96853-5530
(808) 448-1750
alec.christensen@gmail.com

Christensen, Angi M., Ph.D., No. 90, 2012
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Laboratory
2501 Investigation Parkway
Quantico, VA 22135
(703) 632-8328
angi.christensen@ic.fbi.gov

Craig, Emily A., Ph.D., No. 63, 2001
244 Victoria Way
Georgetown, KY 40324
(817) 666-5425
emily.craig@unthsc.edu

Crowder, Christian, M. Ph.D., No. 83, 2010
Forensic Anthropology Director
Harris County Institute of Forensic Sciences
1885 Old Spanish Trail
Houston, TX 77054
(713) 796-6827
christian.crowder@ifs.hctx.net

Damann, Franklin E., Ph.D., No. 116, 2017
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
Central Identification Laboratory
106 Peacekeeper Drive, Bldg. 301D
Offutt AFB, NE 68113
fedamann@gmail.com

Derrick, Sharon, Ph.D., No. 100, 2013
Forensic Anthropologist 1/Agency Coordinator
Anthropology Division
Harris County Institute of Forensic Sciences
1885 Old Spanish Trail
Houston ,TX 77054
(713) 796-6858
sharon.derrick@ifs.hctx.net

Devlin, Joanne Bennett, Ph.D., No. 112
Assistant Director
Forensic Anthropology Center
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-4408
jdevlin@utk.edu

DiGangi, Elizabeth A., Ph.D., No. 103, 2015
Department of Anthropology
Binghamton University
4400 Vestal Parkway East
Binghamton, NY 13903
(607) 777-7522
digangi@binghamton.edu

Dirkmaat, Dennis C., Ph.D., No. 50, 1996
Mercyhurst College
Mercyhurst Archaeological Institute
501 East 38th Street
Erie, PA 16546
(814) 824-2105
ddirkmaat@mercyhurst.edu

Eisenberg, Leslie E., Ph.D., R.P.A., No. 53, 1997
Consulting Forensic Anthropologist & Archaeologist
6228 Trail Ridge Court
Oregon, WI 53575
(608) 692-4543
nnnnsic@aol.com
and
Honorary Fellow
Department of Anthropology
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Emery, Eric B., Ph.D., No. 86, 2011
Transportation Research Analyst
National Transportation Safety Board
490 L’Enfant Plaza East, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20594-2000
(808) 589-8388
xebemery@gmail.com

Emanovsky, Paul, Ph.D., No. 113
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
590 Moffet Street
JBPHH, HI 96853
(808) 448-4500 ext 3750
pemanovsky@hotmail.com

Falsetti, Anthony B., Ph.D., No. 47, 1995
Professor of Practice
Arizona State University
4701 W. Thunderbird Rd
Glendale, AZ 85306-4908
602-543-0038
anthony.falsetti@asu.edu

Fenton, Todd, Ph.D., No. 94, 2013
Department of Anthropology
Michigan State University
354 Baker Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-5190
fentont@msu.edu

Figura, Benjamin, Ph.D., No. 104, 2015
West Tennessee Regional Forensic Center
637 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN  38105
(901) 222-4615
benjamin.figura@shelbycountytn.gov

Finnegan, Michael, Ph.D., No. 13, 1978
Kansas State University
Osteology Laboratory
204 Waters Hall, Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-4982
finnegan@ksu.edu

France, Diane L., Ph.D., No. 41, 1989
Owner and Director
Human Identification Laboratory of Colorado
1713 Willox Court, STE A
Ft. Collins, CO 80524
(970) 227-6514
dlf@humanidlab.com
and
Adjunct Faculty
Department of Anthropology
Colorado State University

Freas, Laurel, Ph.D., No. 114
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
Central Identification Laboratory
590 Moffet Street, Building 4077
Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, HI 96853
(808) 448-4500 x 3759
laurel.freas@gmail.com

Fulginiti, Laura C., Ph.D., No. 67, 2003
Maricopa County Forensic Science Center
701 West Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 506-3322
drfulgi@cox.net

Galloway, Alison, Ph.D., No. 45, 1994
Professor of Anthropology
University of California, Santa Cruz
Social Sciences One
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA  95064
(831) 212-9479
gallow@ucsc.edu

Garvin, Heather M., Ph.D., No. 117, 2017
Associate Professor of Anatomy
Des Moines University
3200 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50312
(515) 271-1694
heather.garvin-elling@dmu.edu
and
Affiliate Scholar/Forensic Anthropology Consultant
Mercyhurst University
501 East 38th Street
Erie, PA 16546

Gill-King, Harrell, Ph.D., No. 46, 1994
Director, Laboratory of Forensic Anthropology
Department of Biological Sciences
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle,  #305220
Denton, TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-4335
harrell@unt.edu
and
Adjunct Professor of Forensic and Investigative Genetics
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Ft. Worth, TX 76107

Hamilton, Michelle D., Ph.D., No. 87, 2011
Department of Anthropology
Texas State University – San Marcos
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 245-8272
mh69@txstate.edu

Hartnett-McCann, Kristen, Ph.D., No. 95, 2013
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner
11 Shuttle Rd.
Farmington, CT 06032
(917) 392-1476
dr.khartnett@gmail.com

Hefner, Joseph T., Ph.D., No. 91, 2012
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Michigan State University
Department of Anthropology
Baker Hall
655 Auditorium Road
East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 432-6250
hefnerj1@msu.edu

Hinkes, Madeleine J., Ph.D., No. 38, 1988
Dean, Office of Institutional Effectiveness
San Diego Mesa College
7250 Mesa College Drive
San Diego, CA 92111
(619) 889-0370
mhinkes@aol.com
and
Chief Consulting Anthropologist
San Diego Office of the Medical Examiner and
Imperial County Coroner’s Office

Holland, Thomas D., Ph.D., No. 51, 1996
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
2600 Defense Pentagon
Washington DC 20301-2600
(703) 699-1247
Tholland@Hawaii.edu

Hunt, David, R. Ph.D., No. 62, 2001
Physical/ Forensic Anthropologist
Department of Anthropology, MRC 112
National Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 37012
10th and Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20013-7012
(202) 633-1971
huntd@si.edu
and
Professional Lecturer
Department of Anthropology
George Washington University
Columbian College of Arts and Sciences
2110 G. Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20052

Johnston, Cheryl A., Ph.D., No. 96, 2013
Western Carolina Human Identification Laboratory
Department of Anthropology & Sociology
Western Carolina University
101 McKee Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
(828) 227-2816
johnstonc@wcu.edu

L’Abbé, Ericka N., Ph.D., No. 84, 2010
Professor of Physical Anthropology
University of Pretoria
Basic Medical Sciences Building
Department of Anatomy
9 Bophelo Road
Prinshof, 0084
South Africa
+27-12-319-2438
ericka.labbe@up.ac.za

Langley, Natalie, R. Ph.D., No. 110, 2015
Senior Associate Consultant
Department of Anatomy
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
13400 East Shea Boulevard
Scottsdale, AZ 85259
(480) 301-6164
nlangley@gmail.com
and
Forensic Anthropology Consultant
Georgia Bureau of Investigation
and
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Anthropology
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
250 South Stadium Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996

Latham, Krista E., Ph.D., No. 105, 2015
Associate Professor of Biology & Anthropology
Director of Osteology, University of Indianapolis Archeology & Forensics Laboratory
Director, University of Indianapolis Molecular Anthropology Laboratory
University of Indianapolis
1400 East Hanna Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46227
(317) 788-2060
lathamke@uindy.edu

Listi, Ginesse, A. Ph.D., No. 106, 2015
Director, LSU Forensic Anthropology & Computer Enhancement Services FACES Laboratory
Louisiana State University
Department of Geography and Anthropology
227 Howe-Russell Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
(225) 578-3906
glisti1@lsu.edu

Love, Jennifer C., Ph.D., No. 82, 2009
Forensic Anthropologist/ Supervisor Identification Unit
District of Columbia – Office of Chief Medical Examiner
401 E St. SW
Washington DC 20024
(202) 698-9045
jennifer.love@dc.gov

McQuade, Wendy Potter, Ph.D., No. 107, 2015
Senior Forensic Anthropologist
UNT Center for Human Identification
Laboratory of Forensic Anthropology
Department of Biological Sciences
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #305220
Denton, TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-4335
wendy.mcquade@unthsc.edu
and
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Department of Molecular and Medical Genetics, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76107

Mann, Robert W., Ph.D., No. 71, 2005
University of Hawaii John A. Burns School of Medicine
Department of Anatomy
651 Ilalo Street
Honolulu, HI 86813
(808) 268-5210
bobvara@gmail.com

Marks, Murray K., Ph.D., No. 61, 2000
Associate Professor of Dentistry
University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine
1924 Alcoa Highway
Building A, Suite 340
Knoxville, Tennessee 37920
(865) 305-9191
mmarks@utmck.edu
and
Forensic Anthropologist
Knox County Regional Forensic Center
2761 Sullins Street SW
Knoxville, TN 37919

Megyesi, Mary E.S., Ph.D., No. 108, 2015
Forensic Anthropologist
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
590 Moffett Street Bldg. 4077
Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam,
Hawaii, 96853-5530
(808) 448-4500
imagery.messy@gmail.com

Miller, Elizabeth, Ph.D., No. 88, 2011
Professor of Anthropology
California State University, Los Angeles
Department of Anthropology
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032
(626) 483-7976
bethmiller@calstatela.edu
and
Forensic Anthropology Consultant
Los Angeles County Department of Medical Examiner/Coroner
1102 North Mission Road
Los Angeles, CA 90033

Moore, C. Elliott, II, Ph.D., No.58, 1999
Forensic Anthropology Consultant
Forensic Anthropology Consulting:  Search, Recovery, and Human Identification, LLC.
7165 W. 197th Street
Stilwell, KS 66085
(913) 333-9094 (TEXT ONLY)
humanidentificationlabllc@gmail.com
elliott_moore@hotmail.com

Murray, Elizabeth A., Ph.D., No. 59, 1999
Professor of Biology
Mount St. Joseph University
Department of Biology
5701 Delhi Road
Cincinnati, OH 45233-1670
(513) 244-4948
elizabeth.murray@msj.edu
and
Consulting Anthropologist
Butler County, Ohio
Hamilton County, Ohio
Montgomery County, Ohio

Myster, Susan M.T., Ph.D., No. 75, 2006
Professor of Anthropology
Hamline University
1536 Hewitt Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55104
(651) 523-2554
smyster@hamline.edu

Nawrocki, Stephen P., Ph.D., No. 52, 1996
Sease Distinguished Professor of Forensic Studies & Professor of Biology
Director, Graduate Program in Human Biology
University of Indianapolis
1400 E. Hanna Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46227-3697
(317) 788-3486
snawrocki@uindy.edu

Passalacqua, Nicholas V., Ph.D., No. 115
Forensic Anthropology Program Coordinator
Western Carolina University
Anthropology and Sociology Department
101 McKee Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828-227-2306
nvpassalacqua@wcu.edu

Pietrusewsky, Michael, Ph.D., No. 37, 1987
Professor Emeritus
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Department of Anthropology
2424 Maile Way, Saunders 346
Honolulu, HI 96822
(808) 956-6653
mikep@hawaii.edu

Pilloud, Marin A., Ph.D., No. 109, 2015
Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 North Virginia
Reno, NV 89557-0096
(775) 682-7693
mpilloud@unr.edu

Pinto, Deborrah C., Ph.D., No. 118, 2017
Forensic Anthropologist
Harris County Institute of Forensic Sciences
1861 Old Spanish Trail
Houston, TX 77054
(832) 927-5046
deborrah.pinto@ifs.hctx.net

Pokines, James, T. Ph.D., No. 68, 2003
Forensic Anthropologist
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
720 Albany Street
Boston, MA 02118
(857) 377-2176
jamespokines@hotmail.com
and
Assistant Professor
Boston University School of Medicine
Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
Forensic Anthropology Program
72 East Concord Street, L1004
Boston, MA 02118

Reichs, Kathleen J., Ph.D., No. 36, 1986
Laboratoire de Sciences Judiciaires et de Medecine Legale
Ministere de la Securite Publique
1701 rue Parthenais
Montreal, Quebec, Canada H2K 3S7
(514) 873-3301 #417
or
ATTN: Jennifer Walsh
C/O The William Morris Endeavor Entertainment
1325 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10102-0362
(212) 903-1120
kjreichs@aol.com

Rodriguez, William C., III, Ph.D., No. 40, 1988
Forensic Anthropologist
Office of the Armed Forces Medical Examiner
115 Purple Heart Drive
Dover AFB, DE 19902
(202) 409-6810
william.c.rodriguez1.civ@mail.mil
and
Consulting Forensic Anthropologist
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner State of Maryland
900 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21223

Ross, Ann H., Ph.D., No. 101, 2013
Professor of Anthropology
Director, Forensic Sciences Institute
Professor of Anthropology
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Sciences
North Carolina State University
3510 Thomas Hall
Campus Box 7614
Raleigh, NC 27695
(919) 515-9009
ahross@ncsu.edu

Sauer, Norman J., Ph.D., No. 20, 1978
Department of Anthropology
354 Baker Hall
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 353-2950
nsauer@msu.edu

Simmons, Tal, Ph.D., No. 56, 1997
Professor, Chair, and Graduate Program Director
Department of Forensic Science
Virginia Commonwealth University
Monroe Park Campus
Harris Hall South
P.O. Box 843079
Richmond, VA 23284-3079
(804) 828-3295
tsimmons@vcu.edu

Soler, Angela, Ph.D., No. 119, 2017
Forensic Anthropologist
Office of Chief Medical Examiner
520 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016
(212) 447-2763
asoler@ocme.nyc.gov

Sorg, Marcella H., Ph.D., No. 32, 1983
Research Professor
Department of Anthropology
University of Maine
5773 S. Stevens Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5773
(207) 581-2596
mhsorg@maine.edu

Steadman, Dawnie W., Ph.D., No. 72, 2005
Professor of Anthropology
Director, Forensic Anthropology Center
University of Tennessee
250 South Stadium Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-0909
osteo@utk.edu

Symes, Steven A., Ph.D., No. 57, 1997
Emeritus Professor of Applied Forensic Anthropology
Mercyhurst College
Applied Forensic Science Department
501 East 38th Street
Erie, PA 16546-0001
(814) 270-9458
ssymes@mercyhurst.edu
and
Extraordinary Professor of Physical Anthropology
University of Pretoria
Basic Medical Sciences Building
Department of Anatomy
9 Bophelo Road
Prinshof, 0084
South Africa

Taylor, Kathy, Ph.D., No. 97, 2013
King County Medical Examiner’s Office
HMC Box 359792
325 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 731-3232
katherine.taylor@kingcounty.gov

Tersigni-Tarrant, MariaTeresa A. Ph.D., No. 98, 2013
Associate Professor- Center for Anatomical Science and Education
Director of Morgue and Human Anatomy Lab Operations
Adjunct Associate Professor – Department of Pathology
Co-Director of Forensic Education
Saint Louis University
School of Medicine – Center for Anatomical Science and Education (CASE)
1402 S. Grand Blvd., M306
St. Louis, MO 63104
(314) 977-8043
tersignitarrant@slu.edu
m.tersigni.tarrant@gmail.com
and
Forensic Anthropologist-Consultant
St. Louis City Medical Examiner’s Office
and
Forensic Anthropologist for the State of Georgia At Large
Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Department of Forensic Sciences
Medical Examiner’s Office

Thomas, Richard M., Ph.D., No. 99, 2013
Forensic Examiner
FBI Laboratory
Trace Evidence Unit
(703) 632-7593
richard.m.thomas@ic.fbi.gov

To, Denise, Ph.D., No. 111, 2015
Laboratory Manager; Forensic Anthropologist
Department of Defense
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency – Laboratory
590 Moffet Street, Bldg. 4077
Joint Base, Pearl Harbor-Hickam
Hawaii, 96853-5530
(808) 448.4500 x3751
denise.to.civ@mail.mil

Wiersema, Jason M., Ph.D., No. 92, 2012
Director of Forensic Investigations and Emergency Management
Forensic Anthropologist
Harris County Institute of Forensic Sciences
1885 Old Spanish Trail
Houston, TX 77054
(713) 935 – 6414
jason.wiersema@ifs.hctx.net

Willey, P., Ph.D., No. 43, 1989
Department of Anthropology
California State University Chico
Chico, CA 95929-0400
(530) 898-4793
pwilley@csuchico.edu
and
Anthropology Consultant
Department of Defense’s POW/MIA Accounting Agency

Williams, John A., Ph.D., No. 49, 1995
Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology and Sociology
Western Carolina University
101 Mckee Hall
Cullowhee, North Carolina 28723
(828) 227-2430
jawilliams@email.wcu.edu

Zinni, Debra Prince, Ph.D., No. 85, 2010
Laboratory Manager; Forensic Anthropologist
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency – Laboratory
590 Moffet Street, Bldg 4077
Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Hawaii 96853-5530
(808) 448-4500 ext 3747
dr.debra_prince@yahoo.com